top of page
Mosaic-Fall-201213 Nicolosi Mary Badham.jpg

The Postmaster of Monroeville, AL unveils the Gregory Peck Stamp and the USPS commemorative by Nicolosi at the iconic "To Kill A Mockingbird" courthouse.

 The  Postmaster  in Monroeville, working together with the Monroe County Heritage Museum and globally-renown fine Artist "Nicolosi" who stated:

        I am humbled to have been given this opportunity to lend my given talent to the US Postal Service and the great people of Alabama as they celebrate the 50th Anniversary of 1962 American Classic Flim " To Kill a Mockingbird".

I am particularly honored to give back to the people of Harper Lee's hometown, Monroeville,Alabama.

Myself, the Museum and the US Postal Service will diligently work together to achieve and even surpass the great success of this year's "Gregory Peck/To Kill a Mockingbird" event held in Monroeville on April 29, 2011.



Dr. Eileen Guggenheim personally chose Nicolosi's artwork to be in the New York Academy of Arts, and included Nicolosi on Guggenheim's list of the Top One Hundred Most Influential Artists in America Today.


    Nicolosi has been called upon to create his original style of portraiture for an impressive roster of legendary subjects who have autographed their own Nicolosi Portrait, including:

    Senator Hillary Clinton, Ashton Kutcher, Placido Domingo, Gary Sinise, Larry Hagman, Barbara Eden, Broadway Legend; Tammy Grimes, Basketball Legend; Bill Russell, Kitty Carlisle, Joanna Lumley, Rita Moreno, Tony Bennett,Tom Selleck, Hugh Heffner, Celeste Holm, Norman Mailer, President Barack Obama, Madonna, Marlon Brando, Lucy Arnaz, Jeremy Piven, Vanessa Williams, Ryan Seacrest, William H. Macy, Felicity Huffman, San Francisco Mayor Gavin Newsom,Alec Baldwin, Sally Fields, Heidi Klum, Matthew Perry, Queen Latifah, William Shatner, Steve Carell,
Dennis Leary, Martin Sheen, Charlie Sheen, Keiffer Sutherland, Katherine, Heigl, Neal Patrick Harris, Ellen DeGeneres,Debbie Reynolds, Kirk Douglas, Salma Hayek, Author; Harper Lee, HRH Prince Charles of England (His Royal Highnesses The Prince of Wales) and Her Majesty Queen Noor of Jordan.


bottom of page